Francois Couturier, Francois Mechali, Francois Laizeau - Musica Callada (2010)
Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks) | Label: Zig-Zag Territoires | Modern Jazz, Contemporary Jazz | 0:53:01 | 145 / 303 Mb

01. Musica Callada 1 (2:01)
02. Variation 1 (2:54)
03. Impresiones intimas 1 (3:31)
04. Musica callada X (3:52)
05. Variation 2 (2:27)
06. Variation 3 (3:09)
07. Variation 4 (1:36)
08. Cancion y danza III (3:19)
09. Palmier d'etoiles (1:34)
10. Cancion y danza VII (4:56)
11. Lamentation (3:01)
12. Jardin secret (2:11)
13. Musica callada XXV (4:09)
14. Cancion y danza IX (5:34)
15. Jeux (1:30)
16. Septieme prelude (4:06)
17. Musica callada XXVIII (3:05)
Francois Couturier - piano
Francois Mechali - bass
Francois Laizeau - drums
The reinvention by the three françois of the Frederico Mompou's music is miraculous...
Constantly on the look-out for Mompou's fundamental idea - that ‘search for sonorous solitude' mentioned by Jankélevitch, when ‘music has become the very voice of silence, when silence itself is made music' - they explore, in this work often said to be reduced to its essence, the phenomena of resonance; going beyond minimalism and purely aesthetic effects, they interrogate this form of allusive, playful musical innocence, cultivating the sidestep.
In a subtle interplay of elegant concentration, sometimes deceptively lightweight, the three improvisers distil radiant gems in sound, the result of their preferences (and, above all, not of their premises), which in their restrained emotion defined by avoidances, foreshortenings, ellipses, match the intimate inner monologue of the Catalan composer, that aesthetic of the ineffable with which they have very serious fun. --Bernard Aimé
Download link:
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable

Alternate Link for Francois Couturier, Francois Mechali, Francois Laizeau - Musica Callada (2010).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.