Total Slacker - Parallels (2016)

Total Slacker - Parallels (2016)
Artist: Total Slacker
Title: Parallels
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: ONErpm / Verge Records
Genre: Shoegaze, Indie Rock, Lo-Fi
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 39:10
Total Size: 101 MB


01. Turn on the Lights 04:02
02. Vision 02:35
03. Community College Hero 03:04
04. Don't Want to Be Alone 03:58
05. Olympus Hills 02:56
06. Telephone Your Soul 07:28
07. Don't Ever Fade Away 02:59
08. Want It That Way 03:11
09. Erased Your Number 02:42
10. Lost in Your Eyes 03:42
11. Journeys Ahead 02:34

Brooklyn shoegazers Total Slacker have consistently written songs held together by little more than gluesticks and twine - delightfully mellow garage pop with a DIY scruff that betrayed carefully considered songwriting. But on the band's lead single for their upcoming third studio album Parallels, the follow-up to 2014's Slip Away, they've never before sounded so tightly composed. With a longing bassline and cascading guitar riff backing vocalist Tucker Rountree's SoCal-by-way-of-Brooklyn affectation (though he's actually from Utah), "Turn On The Lights" sounds like what Blink-182 would write if they'd grown up on Slowdive rather than the Descendents. "It's dark in your eyes tonight/ I've got to see through," Tucker commands, before pleading "Don't turn away." It's exhausting to chase after the dissipating spirit of someone you love, but it's more difficult to accept that you aren't losing them, they're leaving you. "Turn On The Lights" is the desperate call to come home before the one you are calling disconnects their voicemail. Some insight from Rountree:
In "Turn On The Lights," I was working with writing in contrast. The lyrics are about introspection and searching for a deeper meaning with someone you love.

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Alternate Link for Total Slacker - Parallels (2016).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.