VA - Surinаm Funk Fоrcе (2016)

VA - Surinаm Funk Fоrcе (2016)
Artist: VA
Title: Surinаm Funk Fоrcе
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Rush Hour
Genre: Disco, Funk
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 46:13
Total Size: 108 MB


01. Steve Watson - Born To Boogie
02. Jam Band 80 - Jammin'
03. Sonny Khoeblal - Craziest
04. Errol De La Fuente - Happiness
05. Sumy - The Funky "G" (Only Comes At Night)
06. Explosion - Wakka Mang
07. Eddie Tailor - Love Dance
08. Ronald Snijders - Kaseko Attack
09. Astaria - Jamasa Roro
10. Sound Track Orchestra and Silvy - Tirsa Song
11. Cyntia - Jhoom Le
12. Langa Langa - Freedom Is The Thing

Back in 2012, Rush Hour boss Antal Heitlager put together a sublime collection of obscure Surinamese disco and boogie for sister label Kindred Spirits. Four years on, and with assistance from Thomas Gesthuizen, he presents the follow-up, Surinam Funk Force. Predictably, it's another fine set full of surprise gems and barely-known classics. While some tracks sound authentically American (see the deep and harmonious brilliance of Steve Watson's "Born To Boogie", and Surinam scene stalwart Sumy's eccentric, synth-laden "The Funky 'G' (Only Comes At Night)", some of the most potent cuts lean more heavily on traditional Surinamese music. In this camp you'll find the thrilling funk of Explosion's "Wakka Mang", and the off-kilter tropical disco-funk of Ronald Snijders' "Kaseko Attack".

Alternate Link for VA - Surinаm Funk Fоrcе (2016).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.