Big Country - The Journey (2013) Lossless

Big Country - The Journey (2013) Lossless
Artist: Big Country
Title: The Journey
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Cherry Red
Genre: Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 00:46:17
Total Size: 352 Mb


01. In A Broken Promise Land
02. The Journey
03. After The Flood
04. Hurt
05. Home Of The Brave
06. Angels And Promises
07. Strong
08. Last Ship Sails
09. Another Country
10. Return
11. Winter Fire
12. Hail And Farewell

Fourteen years after their last album -- and 12 years after the death of their lead singer/songwriter Stuart Adamson -- Big Country reunited to record The Journey. Well, "reunion" may be a bit of a stretch, as the only original members to appear on The Journey are drummer Mark Brzezicki and guitarist Bruce Watson, who are joined by Watson's guitarist son Jamie, bassist Derek Forbes, and Mike Peters, former leader of the Alarm. Unsurprisingly, The Journey often recalls the widescreen vistas of the Alarm, sounding a bit more anthemic and forceful than Big Country, although there are certainly elements of classic BC here. "In a Broken Promise Land" ellically refers to "In a Big Country," the same song is quoted in a synth line on "The Journey," and "Another Country" has a bit of that E-Bowed guitar roar, too, but where Adamson-era Big Country contained traces of arty new wave flair to offset their earnestness, this is all very serious rock & roll, big-sounding songs about big things. These are Peters signatures and he sounds at home here with the reconstituted Big Country, with everybody on board creating something of a throwback to the super-serious arena rock of the late '80s. It's not fun but it's not meant to be: it's a bunch of lifers in their middle age reconnecting with the things they found important back then. If that only appeals to the diehards, well, there's a reason for that: they're the only other ones who will find this surging alt-arena rock as vital, as necessary as the bandmembers themselves.

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Alternate Link for Big Country - The Journey (2013) Lossless.rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.