Joe Rogan - Shiny Happy Jihad (2007)
Joe Rogan - Shiny Happy Jihad (2007)
EAC Rip | FLAC with CUE and log | scans | 410 mb
MP3 CBR 320kbps | RAR | 184 mb
Genre: comedy

Shiny Happy Jihad is the 2007 CD by comedian Joe Rogan. This is his second album, his first for the Comedy Central network. The CD was released on 10 April, 2007
Way more productive for others than for himself, Joe Rogan was the host on the TV reality show Fear Factor, a cast member of the sitcom NewsRadio, and a commentator for the Ultimate Fighting Championship before the 2007 arrival of his Comedy Central debut, Shiny Happy Jihad. Right before the album's release, he went after fellow comics Dane Cook and Carlos Mencia big-time, accusing them of stealing jokes as if he was the keeper of standup law. It didn't make a whole lot of sense to the people who didn't regularly watch his website and its broadcasts or who missed his 2000 album for Warner Bros., I'm Gonna Be Dead Someday..., which barely made a blip on the radar. The relentless Shiny Happy Jihad backs everything up as Rogan spews forth a slew of hilarious and cutting observations that refuse to play nice, sellout, or settle down. He's grating, not for everyone, and dwells on the power of pot smoking to the power of two Bill Maher's, but he also pulls off the amazing trick of covering the beat-to-death topic of Brokeback Mountain and somehow makes gay cowboys funny again. Behind the scenes stories of Fear Factor explain how such an edgy and smart rebel handled, and ended up having to justify, a gig on such a successful and lowest-common-denominator show. His even stranger attachment to the UFC has a lot to do with his true love of the earlier, brutish UFC commentator Jim Brown and it doesn't take long to learn that TV is where he gets his money, standup is where he gets his artistic fulfillment. Seven years away from his first love - at least as far as albums go - meant the material was building up. Cutting it all down to the most effective routines gives the album an amazingly tight feel that's almost overwhelming, yet one of the great highlights of this live set is the casual question and answer session at the end which proves Rogan can be funny at the spur of the moment. Brutally honest and often just plain brutal, Shiny Happy Jihad couldn't earn Rogan any more TV face time than he already has, and it certainly isn't meant for that. It's meant to give hard evidence as to why he has earned the right to speak his mind on standup integrity. The fringe benefits are the amazing amount of laughs it takes to get there and the numerous times this hilarious effort can be returned to and still satisfy.

01. Fear Factor
02. Pot, Jet Packs, And Peace In The Middle East (And Drunk People Yelling Shit On My CD)
03. 72 Virgins
04. Suicide Bombing, Sad Penis, And Big Party Girl
05. Jack Off First/Safe Zone
06. Bisexual Dudes Giving Advice
07. Gay Is Funny/Brokeback Mountain
08. Osama Is Right Out Of A Comic Book And The Terrorist Cell Phone Network
09. Boycotting And People Who Like Animals More Than People/March Of The Penguins
10. Weird Spots In The Middle
11. Big Dick Pills
12. Pussy Whipped/Best Friends
13. Dumb People Out-Breeding Smart People Explains The Pyramids
14. I Was Raised Catholic/In Search Of Noah's Ark
15. We're On A Rock Flying Through Space
16. Wesley Snipes, The UFC, And Jim Brown
17. Fear Factor Is Cancelled, Telemundo, And Mike Goldberg
18. Eddie Bravo, Show Me Your Pussy, And Text Messaging
19. Lady And Her Son/Ex-Boyfriends Are Hungry Wolves
Produced by Joe Rogan, Jack Vaughn, and Jeff Sussman
Co-produced by Chandra Keyes
Recorded September 2006 at Cobb's Comedy Club, San Francisco
Recorded by Tony Brooke of
Mixed and edited by Christian Dwiggins, The Engine Room
Mastered by Christian Dwiggins, The Engine Room

Download link:
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable

Alternate Link for Joe Rogan - Shiny Happy Jihad (2007).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.