Grand Funk Railroad - Grand Funk (The Red Album) (1969)
Grand Funk Railroad - Grand Funk (The Red Album) (1969)
Rock | 1cd | EAC Rip | Flac + Cue + Log | covers
Capitol, CP21-6038; Pastmasters series | rel: 1989 | 385Mb

Grand Funk Railroad's 1970 somewhat eponymous album, their second for Capitol, is characteristic of the classic rock radio sound that would permeate the airwaves of the late 20th century. Grand Funk Railroad was a seminal force in giving the friendlier side of the heavy rock sound its charm and making it stick. Built on fuzzed-out blues riffs, simple lyrics, and at times seemingly unnecessary jamming, Grand Funk's songs are mild in nature.
Far less extreme than Black Sabbath, but slightly toothier than Foghat or Bad Company, Grand Funk's major influence is from the loose, blues-based power trio formula of bands such as Cream and the Jimi Hendrix Experience. Grand Funk combines rawness with radio-friendly melodies and vocal harmonies that would become their trademark sound. Hordes of bands to come, from Foreigner to Bon Jovi, would emulate Grand Funk's sound and style, focusing on good-time rocking material while attempting a few token social commentary pieces. This is a good album as far as early hard rock goes, and as Grand Funk Railroad would move farther and farther away from the type of roughness and loose arrangements found here, it is well worth picking up as an example of one of their early efforts. ~Allmusic
Track listing
01. Got This Thing On The Move (4:38)
02. Please Don't Worry (4:19)
03. High Falootin' Woman (3:00)
04. Mr. Limousine Driver (4:26)
05. In Need (7:52)
06. Winter And My Soul (6:38)
07. Paranoid (7:50)
08. Inside Looking Out (9:31)
- Mark Farner - guitars, keyboards, harmonica lead vocals
- Mel Schacher - bass
- Don Brewer - drums, lead vocals

password: asd

Download link:
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable

Alternate Link for Grand Funk Railroad - Grand Funk (The Red Album) (1969).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.