VA - Litmus Original Soundtrack (2015)

VA - Litmus Original Soundtrack (2015)
Artist: VA
Title: Litmus Original Soundtrack
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Kemado Records
Genre: Soundtrack, Rock, Alternative
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 39:03 min
Total Size: 101 MB


1. The Val Dusty Experiment - Rain (3:14)
2. Wayne Lynch - Wayne Lynch Quote (0:46)
3. Yothu Yindi - Gapu (5:09)
4. Derek Hynd - Derek Hynd Quote (0:41)
5. The Val Dusty Experiment - Mo Walker (1:00)
6. The Val Dusty Experiment - Cow (2:38)
7. The Val Dusty Experiment - Time (2:29)
8. The Screaming Orphans - Black Is the Colour (4:55)
9. Joel Fitzgerald - Joel Fitzgerald Quote (0:15)
10. The Val Dusty Experiment - Green Hornet (2:32)
11. Tom Curren - Fire Jam (2:53)
12. Rosie Sutherland - Elizabeth (3:53)
13. The Val Dusty Experiment, Jon Frank - Dump Swimming (2:49)
14. The Val Dusty Experiment - Hawaiian Surf Forecast (0:17)
15. Kevin Baker and The Val Dusty Experiment - Riding the Wind (5:32)

Litmus is the soundtrack to Andrew Kidman's groundbreaking 1996 surf film. It features The Val Dusty Experiment, The Screaming Orphans and Yothu Yindi. Released in tandem with Kidman's 2006 follow up Glass Love.

By 1996, surfing was on the upswing in popularity as professional surfers became marketable athletes. The three-fin, high performance, "thruster" shortboard was the tool of choice, lending to a fast-paced slashing style and ultimately a more aggressive "surf and destroy" movement in board culture. Litmus, Andrew Kidman's first avant-garde surf film, served as a soulful reaction to the pop-punk progression that dominated the mainstream.

Prior to filming, Kidman's band, The Val Dusty Experiment, recorded a total of thirty-five songs in one day. The outcome of the "one-and-done" sessions was a lo-fi, rustic, experimental rock 'n' roll sound, adding a rough-around-the-edges ambiance to the surf scenes that span Ireland, Australia, California, and South Africa. Additional contributions from Galaxie 500, Yothu Yindi and The Screaming Orphans diversify the score. Litmus was a defining moment in surf filmmaking -- it sparked an open-minded retro-progressive movement as surfers formed a higher consciousness about the types of boards they were riding and why. The Anthology Surf Archive reissues series proudly presents the soundtrack of Litmus, released in tandem with the soundtrack from Kidman's 2006 follow up, Glass Love, in new form.

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Alternate Link for VA - Litmus Original Soundtrack (2015).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.