Judith Owen - Some Kind of Comfort (2012) Lossless

Judith Owen - Some Kind of Comfort (2012) Lossless
Artist: Judith Owen
Title: Some Kind of Comfort
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Courgette Records
Genre: Jazz, Vocal
Quality: Flac (image+.cue)
Total Time: 45:12
Total Size: 237 Mb


1. Tidal Wave
2. Trip and Tumble
3. Fraud
4. Pretty Girls
5. Some Kind of Comfort
6. Chamomile Tea
7. The Wreckage
8. Nothing's Right Without You
9. Hide Away
10. Hungry Is the Heart
11. Tell Me
12. The Heart Takes Time
13. Under the Man Hole

British singer/songwriter Judith Owen's eclecticism has seen her records shelved in the rock, folk, and jazz sections of record stores. She was born the daughter of an opera singer and began writing songs as a teenager. Becoming a professional musician, she met and married actor/musician Harry Shearer and contributed vocals and keyboards to his 1994 album, It Must Have Been Something I Said. Her debut solo album, Emotions on a Postcard, was released on her own Dog on the Bed label in 1996. Among its songs was "Hand on My Heart," which was featured in the 1997 film As Good as It Gets and appeared on the soundtrack album. Owen befriended singer/songwriter Julia Fordham and appeared on Fordham's albums East West and That's Live. Another musical association was struck up with Richard Thompson, which led to Owen's appearances on the Thompson albums Mock Tudor, 1000 Years of Popular Music, and Old Kit Bag. She released her second solo album, Limited Edition, in 2000. "Creatures of Habit" and "Get into It" from the album were featured in the film Olive Juice. 12 Arrows (2003), her third album, boasted guest appearances by Fordham and Thompson, and it featured Owen's cover of Soundgarden's "Black Hole Sun." It earned her an opening slot on a k.d. lang tour. In 2004, Owen released a holiday EP, Christmas in July, including her cover of "Christmas with the Devil," a song by her husband's fictional group Spinal Tap. She also placed her song "Dreaming" in the film P.S., then used it on her fourth album, Lost and Found, released on her newly formed Courgette Records label in 2005. Her cover of the Kinks' "I Go to Sleep" was featured in the TV movie Mrs. Harris, and she then included it on her fifth album, Here, released August 8, 2006. Happy This Way appeared a year later in 2007, with Mopping Up Karma following the next year. The compilation Beautiful Damage was issued in 2010, while a new studio album, Ebb & Flow, arrived four years later in 2014. ~ William Ruhlmann

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Alternate Link for Judith Owen - Some Kind of Comfort (2012) Lossless.rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.