Peter Driessen - Talking About It (2016)

Peter Driessen - Talking About It (2016)
Artist: Peter Driessen
Title: Talking About It
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Housemaster Records
Genre: Blues Rock
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 70:20
Total Size: 165 MB

1. My Baby's So Damn Hot (3:05)
2. No No No No One (2:29)
3. Life After Midnight (2:58)
4. I'm Looking For My Baby (2:17)
5. My Night's A Ship (4:40)
6. Bang Bang Bang Bang (2:53)
7. Silent Sinner (3:05)
8. A Man Is A Rover (4:15)
9. If I Would (4:14)
10. Let Me Be Your Part-Time Friend (4:13)
11. I Lay Down Last Night (5:40)
12. I Ain't Gonna Hold You Back (3:47)
13. Old Woodhouse In The Forest (4:20)
14. Heat Up! (3:34)
15. Big City Northern Rome (3:37)
16. Little Woman (3:40)
17. For A Kiss (3:20)
18. When I Turned The Key Last Night (4:07)
19. Have You Seen My Baby (3:59)

In Hilden, Germany resident singer guitarist Peter Driessen stays here for the general public are still relatively unknown, yet this man has a reasonable track record. At age 15 began in Oberhausen (North Rhine Westphalia) born Driessen playing guitar when he was the Beatles and the Rolling Stones on the radio heard. Heavily impressed by the sounds of the guitar, he decided himself to pick up the instrument. Like many, exercise daily to bleed, to get a grip on this instrument. Soon he had the basics in the fingers and it was time to join a band from the neighborhood. He listened to the radio at that time Caroline and Radio Hilversum where he Jimi Hendrix music and Fleetwood Mac with Peter Green picked. His guitar style would evolve into the band Countdown, in which, later known TV comedian J├╝rgen Triebel as a singer was active. Besides active musician Driessen is involved in music education. He guitar virtuoso Gregor Hilden can count as one of his pupils. Later, their paths cross several times even in conjunction with, inter alia, harpist Matt Walsh. Peter Driessen was very good friends with the legendary Alexis Korner. American guitarist / songwriter / producer Rick Derringer Driessen called "one of the best guitarists of Europe". Driessen blues is a very serious matter, his blues coming out of his head, but from the bottom of his heart. His blues is closest to the Chicago blues from the first half of the last century. Recording is a well considered process, not left to chance. Carefully he gives his songs color, by including several rooms with different guitars. This takes a lot of time and sometimes complicates the mix and mastering process. Peter Driessen brings preferably his music independently. He has to make concessions, but keep everything in-house. Regularly appears a disc of him. In 2001, "Feeling Right, Wrong Woman 'followed by' Pick It Up 'in 2002 and' A Sharper Twang ', with guests like Jens Filser and Gregor Hilden in 2007." Sixtified "is his last album and appeared in 2012.
The CD "Talking About It contains nineteen self-written songs and he responded with Bob Bresser on bass, drummer Klaus Esser and Thomas Verbeck the keys. The CD was recorded in the rehearsal studio of the band and has a great live sound. Like all the first song My Baby's So Damn Hot is clear that we did not have a guitarist doing here playing full rein. No, Peter adds his guitar well considered and highly dosed. Life After Midnight is a calm shuffle, color data with delicious guitar licks. In My Night's A Ship deployed a relaxed rumba rhythm, again relaxed guitar work by Driessen. Although these texts are written by Driessen yourself, you can hear right here and be clear what his sources of inspiration. Bang, Bang, Bang, Bang does very strongly reminiscent of a number of John Lee Hooker. Really is not, because Peter Driessen put some still sang back to his own hand. The whole album has a relaxed atmosphere, as J.J. Cale and Tony Joe White can build their albums. Although the CD was recorded live in the rehearsal studios of the men Driessen still has occasional ingedubd what sologitaar- and vocals. As in I Is not Gonna Hold You Back, which he doubled his voice, giving a not bad result. Driessen has a fairly dark, husky voice, which fits well with its relaxed way of playing. The song Little Woman is provided with a reggae beat, played nice loom. The rocker Have You Seen My Baby decides this CD a fine musician, who is supported by a solid backing band. The first numbers for a successor are already available and are likely in the course of the year are available on CD. An active bluesman who comes back with nice material for the day every time. ~Google translation.

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Alternate Link for Peter Driessen - Talking About It (2016).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.