Chris Farlowe & The Thunderbirds - Out Of The Blue + Born Again (2014)

Chris Farlowe & The Thunderbirds - Out Of The Blue + Born Again (2014)
Artist: Chris Farlowe & The Thunderbirds
Title: Out Of The Blue + Born Again
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: M.I.G.
Genre: Blues Soul, Blues Rock
Quality: FLAC | MP3
Total Time: 107:01
Total Size: 647 MB | 247 MB

CD 1: Out Of The Blue (1985)
01. I Ain't Superstitious (4:24)
02. Gambler's Blues (6:07)
03. Them That's Got (I Ain't Got Nothin) (2:49)
04. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City (3:56)
05. It's All Wrong (2:10)
06. Key To My Kingdom (3:16)
07. The Thrill Is Gone (4:21)
08. Watch Your Step (3:08)
09. All The Way Lover (4:14)
10. Standing On Shakey Ground (4:27)
11. Circles Round The Sun (Bonus Track) (3:01)
12. Medicated Goo (Bonus Track) (2:37)
13. Out Of Time (1991 Re-Recorded) (Bonus Track) (3:44)

CD 2: Born Again (1986)
01. Into The Night (3:06)
02. Starting All Over Again (4:18)
03. Lonely Eyes (4:10)
04. One Night Stand (4:26)
05. Ain't Got No Money (2:56)
06. I'm Yours (4:03)
07. I've Been Born Again (4:41)
08. Living Ain't Easy Without You (4:42)
09. Never Too Old (4:04)
10. End Of The Line (4:00)
11. I Stayed Away Too Long (3:42)
12. Man Of The World (Bonus Track) (2:56)
13. We Can Work It Out (Bonus Track) (3:41)
14. Jealous Kind (Bonus Track) (6:47)

Out of the Blue marked Chris Farlowe's return to American soul music and blues, after a decade-long hiatus caused by a road accident injury and a series of gigs with other players. It was as though he'd picked up right where he'd left off at Immediate Records in 1970, without skipping a beat -- opening with Willie Dixon's "I Ain't Superstitious," he sounds so American and so black that listeners could still do double-takes after 20 years in the spotlight for the singer. "The Thrill Is Gone" and "Ain't No Love in the Heart of the City" are among the best cuts, but the whole album is worthwhile and then some. ~by Bruce Eder

Born Again was the second phase of Chris Farlowe's return to recording after almost a decade away from his own career -- the production is more opulent than the sound on its predecessor, Out of the Blue, but he still holds his own as the blackest-sounding white soul singer most of us have ever heard. The title track, "One Night Stand," and "Never Too Old to Rock" are the highlights, but there's not a bad song here, with Farlowe in top form. ~by Bruce Eder

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Download ( Rapidgator )

Download ( Uploaded )

Download (BigFile)

Download (Turbobit)

Download (Oboom)

Alternate Link for Chris Farlowe & The Thunderbirds - Out Of The Blue + Born Again (2014).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.