Indofunk - Indofunk (2000)

Indofunk - Indofunk (2000)
Artist: Indofunk
Title: Indofunk
Year Of Release: 2000
Label: Self Released
Genre: Jazz / World / Fusion
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 46:41 min
Total Size: 277 MB


01. Lambodhara
02. Mother Durga [Demo Version]
03. Indofunk
04. Ate Off The Tamarind Tree
05. Eastern Spice
06. Saraswati Suite
07. Rain Dance
08. Dance of the Asuras [Demo Version]
09. Flight of the Nagas
10. Mother Durga [Phat Bass]
11. Dance of the Asuras [Slow Jam]

Indofunk's debut is a nice update on the fusion sound of the '70s, led by trumpet and Rhodes over a funky rhythm section of drums/bass/tabla. The trumpet and bass combo might draw immediate comparisons to Miles Davis' '70s groups, but these tunes are more composed than that, and are doled out in easy-to-digest portions as opposed to the sprawling jams of albums like Agharta. Truth be told, aside from the ubiquitous presence of the tablas (well played by Bill Buchen) and the appearance of sitar on one track, "Saraswati Suite," there aren't a lot of overtly Indian touches here, but that doesn't detract from a fine set of music. Satish's hybrid valve/slide trumpet (invented by Maynard Ferguson) allows him the option of microtonal scales and musical ornaments that aren't present in most trumpet playing, and that helps give Indofunk a unique sound. The trumpet meshes well with the keyboard tones, and the players are all attentive to each other so the music never gets too busy. Also, the relatively short duration of the tunes keeps them from the sort of wankery that plagues many "fusion" projects. Nicely done. -- Sean Westergaard

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Alternate Link for Indofunk - Indofunk (2000).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.