Will Goble - Consider The Blues (2016)

Will Goble - Consider The Blues (2016)
Artist: Will Goble
Title: Consider The Blues
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Oa2 Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 01:01:55
Total Size: 145 / 384 Mb


01. Another Man Done Gone 04:46
02. Johnson's Magic Umbrella 04:18
03. Dirge Blues 06:13
04. It Ain't Necessarily So 06:09
05. Just Think for A Moment 05:22
06. Belle Isle 05:39
07. The Ants Went Marching One By One But They Didn't Come Back 05:33
08. Kirtipur Suite: Hold Tight 06:08
09. Kirtipur Suite: Uncertainty 06:58
10. Kirtipur Suite: Hopefully 06:18
11. Three Little Words 04:25

For his second recording as a leader, bassist Will Goble is joined by drummer Dave Potter, his long-time rhythm section mate in Jason Marsalis' Quartet, master saxophonist Greg Tardy and the Atlanta-based pianist Louis Heriveaux. Through arrangements of compositions by Mary Lou Williams and George Gershwin, and originals inspired by the 2015 Nepali earthquakes, racial injustice, and other emotion-charged events, Goble presents the blues as an aesthetic through which all people can make their stories known. From the opening 'Another Man Gone Down,' a traditional chain gang song with guest vocalist Tabreeca Woodside, to Goble's uptempo 'The Ants Went Marching One By One But They Didn't Come Back,' the blues are captured with a variety of outlooks, but always through the infinitely variable lens of swing.

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Alternate Link for Will Goble - Consider The Blues (2016).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.