Art Tatum - The Definitive Art Tatum (2002)

Art Tatum - The Definitive Art Tatum (2002)
Artist: Art Tatum
Title: The Definitive Art Tatum
Year Of Release: 2002
Label: Blue Note
Genre: Jazz / Swing
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 50:14 min
Total Size: 167 MB


01. The Shout (2:47)
02. Sweet Emalina, My Gal (3:00)
03. Elegie (3:17)
04. Get Happy (2:47)
05. Aunt Hagar's Blues (2:43)
06. Nice Work If You Can Get It (2:48)
07. It's the Talk of the Town (3:20)
08. Makin' Whoopee (2:45)
09. Goin' Home (3:10)
10. Blue Skies (2:52)
11. Someone to Watch over Me (3:16)
12. Mine (3:58)
13. Yesterdays (3:13)
14. Jitterbug Waltz (4:10)
15. Mr. Freddie Blues (3:12)
16. Indiana (3:28)

This sampler has 16 Art Tatum recordings reissued in chronological order that date from 1934-1950. All but the closing "Indiana" (which has guitarist Everett Barksdale and bassist Slam Stewart) are unaccompanied piano solos, and they are drawn from the Decca, Capitol, and Verve catalogs. Tatum was always a remarkable virtuoso so, even if this set is not completely definitive (it could not be without having Tatum's 1933 recording of "Tiger Rag"), there are many gems here. Tatum is typically miraculous on such songs as "The Shout," "Get Happy," "Blue Skies," and "Yesterdays." -- Scott Yanow

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Alternate Link for Art Tatum - The Definitive Art Tatum (2002).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.