Pat Boyack & The Prowlers - On The Prowl (1996) FLAC

Pat Boyack & The Prowlers - On The Prowl (1996) FLAC
Artist: Pat Boyack, The Prowlers
Title: On The Prowl
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: Bullseye Blues
Genre: Blues
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 00:49:49
Total Size: 339 mb


01. Sugar (4:12)
02. Mr. Lucky (5:33)
03. I Know It's Over (4:46)
04. Mean Jealous Woman (4:39)
05. Sneakin' Out (4:15)
06. Preacher Man (3:03)
07. Cleanin' out My Closet (4:21)
08. What You Do to Me (3:52)
09. Get Out (3:15)
10. Goin' to Chicago (3:53)
11. Mr. Moondog Man (4:01)
12. Shuck'n'Jive (3:58)

Overall, this is not quite in the top echelon but is a solid entry in the increasingly crowded sub-genre of greasy, white-hipster, roadhouse blues - a retro-blend of Texas and Chicago blues sensibilities with dirty-toned guitar, danceable jump and shuffle rhythms, and soul-inflected vocals. The band is a guitar-bass-drums trio, plus singer Jimmy Morello (who brings to mind Kim Wilson and Sugar Ray Norcia, sans harp). Boyack displays flashes of wit on guitar. Producer Ron Levy thickens the sound with his own Hammond B-3, although mixed very much in the background, and with horns on a few cuts. The tunes are all originals, a majority written or co-written by Morello (who has since left the band). Best cuts are the upbeat "Sugar," with its catchy "wo-wo-wo-wo" hook; the minor key "I Know It's Over"; and the Albert King-style "Cleanin' Out My Closet."

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Alternate Link for Pat Boyack & The Prowlers - On The Prowl (1996) FLAC.rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.