Tavares-Loveline (Expanded Edition) (2015)

Tavares-Loveline (Expanded Edition) (2015)

Tavares-Loveline (Expanded Edition) (2015)
Disco, Funk, Soul | MP3 320 kbps | 46:55 min | ~107 Mb
Label: Caroline Records | Tracks: 11 | Rls.date: 2015

Caroline International (in association with SoulMusic Records) is proud to present the 2015 reissue of LOVELINE, the 1981 Capitol album by legendary family group, Tavares, an expanded edition including one bonus track (the U.S. charted single version of "Turn Out The Nightlight") appearing for the first time on CD other than as a limited edition Japanese release-and the last of the ten LPs that Tavares recorded for Capitol Records over an eight-year period, starting in 1973 with "Check It Out," also reissued by Caroline International (in association with SoulMusic Records) in 2015.
Born in New England to parents of Cape Verdean heritage, brothers Ralph, Arthur ("Pooch"), Antone ("Chubby"), Feliciano ("Butch") an& Perry ("Tiny") learned to sing doo-wop from their eldest brother, Victor. By the mid-1960's, they began performing as Chubby and the Turpikes, recorded briefly before securing a contract with Capitol Records as one of the first signings through the then-newly formed U.S. black music department at the label.

Tavares began a non-stop run of hits with Capitol starting with "Check It Out" in 1973 and on to "She's Gone," "It Only Takes A Minute," the global smash "Heaven Must Be Missing An Angel," "Don't Take Away The Music", "Whodunit", "More Than A Woman" (from Saturday Night Fever), "Never Had A Love Like This Before" and "Bad Times". Over their ten albums for the label, Tavares worked with producers such as Robert Bowles, Johnny Bristol, Dennis Lambert and Brian Potter, Freddie Perren, Bobby Martin, Bobby Columby and Benjamin Wright.

For LOVELINE, the brothers were paired with British-born producer Alan Abrahams who had worked with Hall & Oates and The Memphis Horns among other artists during his stint at RCA. Abrahams assembled a top-notch team of musicians including bassist Nathan East, guitarist Paul Jackson Jr. and arranger Gene Page. He also contacted top songwriters of the day including Kashif (emerging as an artist in his own right who had provided hits for Evelyn Champagne King and others); who also played on the three songs he contributed to the LP including the title track; renowned singer/songwriter Brenda Russell who provided two songs; and hitmaker Al Jarreau, who each brought one song to the final line-up for LOVELINE.

The evocative slow jam "Turn Out The Nightlight" (penned by Earth Wind & Fire saxophonist Andrew Woolfolk and L.A. songsmith Bunny Hull) emerged as the hit single from the LP, also becoming a staple on 'quiet storm' radio formats in the U.S. and providing Tavares with a soulful swansong to their successful tenure with Capitol Records.

This new reissue of LOVELINE, produced by David Nathan of SoulMusic.com, mastered by Nick Robbins and with artwork by Roger Williams includes
liner notes by renowned U.S. writer Kevin Goins featuring 2015 interviews with Ralph, Tiny and Butch Tavares; Kashif; and producer Alan Abrahams.

01. Keep On 3:43
02. Turn Out The Nightlight 4:45
03. Better Love 4:43
04. God Bless You 4:49
05. Touch 3:39
06. Loveline 4:25
07. Don't Want To Fool You 5:15
08. House Of Music 4:22
09. Right Back In Your Arms Again 3:44
10. Right On Time 3:34
11. Turn Out The Nightlight (US Capitol Single) (Bonus Track) 3:56


Alternate Link for Tavares-Loveline (Expanded Edition) (2015).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.