Harriet Krijgh & Magda Amara - Rachmaninov (2015)

FLAC (log,tracks+cue), Lossless | Label: Capriccio | Classical | 0:52:47 | 263 Mb

Sonata for cello and piano in G minor Op. 19
01. I. Lento - Allegro moderato 13:36
02. II. Allegro scherzando 06:28
03. III. Andante 05:58
04. IV. Allegro mosso 10:46
05. Elegie (from "Morceaux de fantasia", Op. 3 No, 1) 05:50
06. Vocalise (from "Songs", Op. 34 No. 14) 06:57
07. Romance Op. 4 No. 3 (In the silence of the secret night) 03:06
Cello - Harriet Krijgh
Piano - Magda Amara
Composer - Serge Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
The cellist Harriet Krijgh and pianist Magda Amara present a program of Rachmaninov pieces that sensitively reflect and capture his genius with this release. Along with well known Rachmaninov repertoire, the CD also includes Sonata for cello and piano op.19 which evolved after a lengthy period of depression and compositional despair catalyzed by the critical failure of his Symphony Nr. 1 and requiring therapeutic treatments to end. Some have said that after emerging from this creative black hole, Rachmaninovs humility and compassion produced works that were richer than was the case previously. This release makes a convincing argument that this was indeed the case.
Download link:
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable

Alternate Link for Harriet Krijgh & Magda Amara - Rachmaninov (2015).rar When above links are dead

Hello Respective Visitor!

Please Login or Create a FREE Account to gain accesss to hidden contents.


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.